First Redgate SQL Metric published

First Redgate SQL Metric published

A while ago, my first Red Gate SQL metric was published for use with Red Gates excellent SQL Monitor software.  This metric allows you to be alerted when a transaction log grows over a defined threshold.  This can be particularly useful if a process is stopping the log from truncating or the transaction backups have not been running successfully.

About djheath
I have been in the IT industry since 2003, working in many different guises from a Unix Admin, System Admin, Software Support, Oracle DBA, SharePoint Developer, to my current role as a Senior SQL Server Database Administrator and Architect for De La Rue. This Blog is primarily about problems I have experienced in my technical work which I have struggled with, and not found a concise answer too, or snipits of useful information I don't want to forget.

Leave a Reply

